hiphop-elements.com

It is currently 08/22/14 06:45:13 AM

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 16 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 03/13/02 12:21:00 PM 
Offline

Joined: 01/11/02 05:00:00 PM
Posts: 683
...I just got a new mic so I can record my audio's.. :grin:...But..for some reason it won't record I plugged it in the mic socket an I can hear it through the speakers but it won't record..Anyone can help me?[Also it used to work with my old mic..]


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 03/13/02 12:56:00 PM 
Offline

Joined: 02/10/02 05:00:00 PM
Posts: 118
what type of mic did you get, what program are you using to record?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 03/13/02 02:01:00 PM 
Offline

Joined: 01/11/02 05:00:00 PM
Posts: 683
Okay..I didn't actually bye it my uncle gave it to me..its says "dynamic" SHURE SM58 and I got acoustica...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 03/14/02 09:24:00 AM 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 10/23/01 05:00:00 PM
Posts: 1497
Location: home
Tongue, I got the same fuckin problem, yesterday I bought the mic and I hear my voice but can't record it, shit


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 03/14/02 11:23:00 AM 
Offline

Joined: 03/13/02 05:00:00 PM
Posts: 6
Location: The earth beneath,the sky above...
I believe so it has everything to do with the soundcart on your computer
on my computer it woulden't work so i tried my sisters(witch has an other soundcart as mine)
and there it works
so...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 03/14/02 11:34:00 AM 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 10/23/01 05:00:00 PM
Posts: 1497
Location: home
daim I was afraid that was the problem, Sum guy is gonna fix my pc up this weekend...hope the shit works after that


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 03/15/02 08:56:00 PM 
Offline

Joined: 01/11/02 05:00:00 PM
Posts: 683
if thats' the case..im not about to go out an buy a new sound-card for an old bull-shit computer...im getting a new computer next month anyway...ill just wait


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 03/16/02 02:08:00 AM 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 10/23/01 05:00:00 PM
Posts: 1497
Location: home
lucky bastard...
I don't have the money to do that


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 03/16/02 06:52:00 PM 
Offline

Joined: 01/11/02 05:00:00 PM
Posts: 683
:lol: ^ me either it took a hell of a long time to save up....


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 03/19/02 10:55:00 AM 
Offline

Joined: 04/17/01 05:00:00 PM
Posts: 2294
Location: DAVIS
play with the properties...

_________________
while your working at micedees, your girls working on deez! - kwest


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 03/19/02 11:11:00 AM 
Offline

Joined: 02/10/02 05:00:00 PM
Posts: 118
the question is, what are you trying to record your audio into? what program? once I know what program youre trying to use and what edition of windows, i'll be able to help you get it up and running....and as for the shure sm57/58 those are great LIVE mics...they arent the greatest for recording, but I've pulled off some pretty good recordings using one for vocals...its all about how you approach it.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 03/19/02 12:20:00 PM 
Offline

Joined: 01/11/02 05:00:00 PM
Posts: 683
okay.. to record im going to use acoustica as the program an i have windows 95...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 03/19/02 05:35:00 PM 
Offline

Joined: 02/10/02 05:00:00 PM
Posts: 118
i'll be honest, ive never used the program...my suggestion would be to verify that the program receives its input from the mic input on your sound card and isnt looking for an alternate source. check in the audio perferences, you may have to go thru a handful of menus to find it, since i cant direct you right to it...

on a more basic point, do you have to select the track you want to record to? if so, have you done so?

it should also be noted that without phantom power, dynamic mics plugged into soundcards do not have enough voltage to produce a high enough signal to be recorded...if possible, you might want to get a small mixer that you can plug the mic into so that the mic has the voltage to actually have a decent signal.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 03/19/02 10:58:00 PM 
Offline

Joined: 10/20/01 05:00:00 PM
Posts: 493
Location: Tasmania, Australia
Crytearia has phantom power :smile:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 03/20/02 08:16:00 AM 
Offline

Joined: 07/16/01 05:00:00 PM
Posts: 31
Location: da woods
whut he said^^^^^^


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 03/20/02 12:27:00 PM 
Offline

Joined: 01/11/02 05:00:00 PM
Posts: 683
thanks people i'll try messing aroudn with it a little..

_________________
..


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 16 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group