Pop Rap R&B Rock Country Latin Underground Reggae Electronic Elements Community
DutchMassive prepares to release his long-awaited debut album
Posted on: June 8, 2004 11:50 MST
Filed under: Rap


DutchMassive, an original member of the group Equilibrium (alongside Celph Titled & Majik Most), prepares to release his long-awaited debut album on July 13th, entitled "Junk Planet". This full length masterpiece will be released in CD & double vinyl LP formats on Atomik Music/Freshchest Records with distribution through High Times/Caroline. The album is tightly packed with 18 tracks (the CD version contains 2 extra bonus tracks) featuring production from Celph Titled, J. Rawls, J.J. Brown, Benefit, Deeskee, Ayentee & Dutch himself.

The album has been almost 5 years in the making for this Tampa MC, writing and collecting tracks during the years until everything eventually came to a close to finalize this well-crafted jazzy throwback to the early 90's. Throughout the years, Dutch has kept his name afloat through 12" vinyl releases, including two singles from his group Equilibrium (1998's "Fahrenheit 813" and 2000's "Do That"), his first solo 12" ("Evaporate" b/w "The Hook") on UK-based Gameplan Records, a guest appearance on Walkmen's 2001 single ("Tropic States") and various compilation contributions including 2001's "Aberfoyle Springs" CD, which included a vintage track from 1998 called "Fallout", which also featured Celph Titled & Walkmen. For more information & official bio, please visit: www.freshchest.com

The first single from the album, "The Ego Has Landed" b/w "It Gets Worse (feat. Majik Most & Atoms Family) & "Revaporate (feat. Majik Most & Celph Titled)" will be released June 15th. All 3 songs on the 12" are produced by Celph Titled, who also makes a guest appearance on the "remix" to 2002's "Evaporate" from Dutch's debut single, aptly titled "Revaporate".


01] "Junk Planet Intro" [Prod. by Celph Titled]
02] "Evaporate" [Prod. by Celph Titled]
03] "Soul Searchin' (feat. PackFM)" [Prod. by J. Rawls of Lone Catalysts]
04] "It Gets Worse (feat. Windnbreeze, Alaska, Majik Most, Cryptic One & Vast Aire)" [Prod. by Celph Titled]
05] "Crush Your Interlude" [Prod. by Benefit]
06] "BusStopBuildingBlock" [Prod. by Deeskee]
07] "October 1st Interlude" [Prod. by DutchMassive]
08] "Dr. Ama (feat. J.J. Brown)" [Prod. by J.J. Brown]
09] "The Ego Has Landed" [Prod. by Celph Titled]
10] "Just Me & My Walkman" [Prod. by Deeskee]
11] "Take A Break Interlude" [Prod. by Deeskee]
12] "Pipe Dreams" [Prod. by Deeskee]
13] "Goonies" [Prod. by Ayentee]
14] "The Hook (feat. Apathy, Majik Most, C-Rayz Walz, Celph Titled & Louis Logic)" [Prod. by Celph Titled]
15] "1996 Equilibrium Answering Machine Tape Freestyle Disaster"
16] "My Own Shit" [Prod. by Deeskee]
17] "Classic" [Prod. by Celph Titled]
18] "Went To A Whole Different Planet Outro" [Prod. by DutchMassive]


19] "Revaporate (feat. Majik Most & Celph Titled)" [Prod. by Celph Titled]
20] "The Chill Factor (feat. Main, Fly Beads & Seif)" [Prod. by Main]

Post to del.icio.usdel.icio.us Post to redditreddit Stumble It!Stumble It! Post to BlinklistBlinklist

MTS Centre, Winnipeg - May 26, 2008

Trina Introduces Pink Diamond Clothing, Launches Website

Xzibit's Newborn Son Passes Away Suddenly

The Story Behind Kanye's "Flashing Lights"

Tony Yayo Doles Out Props To Lil' Wayne

Combs Turns Screenwriter

Festival Postponed Over 'Snoop Dogg Gang Violence'

Teenager Who Murdered Juvenile's Daughter Indicted


Home | Contact Us | Community | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service
Copyright 1995-2016 HipHop-Elements.com. All rights reserved.