Pop Rap R&B Rock Country Latin Underground Reggae Electronic Elements Community
Louis Logic Set To Release Debut Album
Posted on: April 4, 2003 12:08 MST
Filed under: Rap

louis logic

New York, NY---April 2, 2003--- "My CD is diseased/please be cautious/cause each queasy chorus will leave you nauseous/each verse is equipped with evil forces/for teaching your kids how to be remorseless." On the heels of two successful do it yourself efforts (Music To Drink By and Debacle In A Bottle) and a critically acclaimed group endeavor with The Demigodz (The Godz Must Be Crazy) Louis Logic has joined forces with Solid Records for the release of his proper studio debut, Sin-A-Matic, which will be released to the masses on 7-15-03.

Catering to the 9 to 5ers who ritualistically punch in and out on the daily grind, Sin-A-Matic, is an unpolitically correct ride with so much shock value and bugged out imagery it would make even Eminem and Patrick Bateman blush. Though known for his raucous, alcohol-induced party favors, which Louie revisits on "Dos Factotum" and the lighthearted "Coochie," which includes a hook that just has to be heard. Louis also displays diversity, expanding his topic matter with political assessments on his low browed state of the address "The Ugly Truth" and discusses the close-mindedness of label executives, critics and fans alike on "Fair Weather Fan." Sin-A-Matic also includes new collaborations with Louie's Demigodz family, as he goes back and forth with Apathy on the warped "Best Friends" and Celph-Tilted on the western-scented "Diablos" displaying the same undeniable chemistry that has made the group an underground favorite.

Tracklisting for Sin-O-Matic:

1. Sintro- Produced by J.J. Brown
2. Street Smartz- Produced by J.J. Brown
3. Freak Show- Produced by Celph Titled
4. Celph Hatred f/ Celph Titled- Produced by Celph Titled
5. Diablos f/ Celph Titled- Produced by J.J. Brown
6. Dos Factotum- Produced by J.J. Brown
7. Coochie- Produced by J.J. Brown
8. Postal- Produced by J.J. Brown
9. Best Friends- Produced by Celph Titled
10. Halfway Stretch Produced by Cimer Amor
11. Best Friends f/ Apathy- Produced by Celph Titled
12. Revenge f/Celph Titled- Produced by Memo of Moleman
13. Fair Weather Fan- Produced by Memo of Moleman
14. Doo Doo- Produced by J.J. Brown
15. The Ugly Truth- Produced by The Avid Record Collector
16. Idiot Gear- Produced by J.J. Brown
17. Dust to Dust- Produced by King Honey
18. Get It Started (Bonus Track) produced by J.J. Brown

Matt Conaway
Phone- 410-360-8716 or 410-903-7568
E-Mail- Matthewbrn@aol.com
IM: Matthewbrn
See Also:

Post to del.icio.usdel.icio.us Post to redditreddit Stumble It!Stumble It! Post to BlinklistBlinklist

MTS Centre, Winnipeg - May 26, 2008

Trina Introduces Pink Diamond Clothing, Launches Website

Xzibit's Newborn Son Passes Away Suddenly

The Story Behind Kanye's "Flashing Lights"

Tony Yayo Doles Out Props To Lil' Wayne

Combs Turns Screenwriter

Festival Postponed Over 'Snoop Dogg Gang Violence'

Teenager Who Murdered Juvenile's Daughter Indicted


Home | Contact Us | Community | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service
Copyright 1995-2019 HipHop-Elements.com. All rights reserved.