Pop Rap R&B Rock Country Latin Underground Reggae Electronic Elements Community
The Queers To Drop Live Album Recorded At CBGB
Source: chartattack
Posted on: May 3, 2008 06:16 MST
Filed under: Rock

The Queers

New Hampshire pop punk practitioners The Queers will issue their third live album, CBGB OMFUG Masters: Live February 3, 2003 The Bowery Collection, on May 13 through CBGB Records.

The album features 31 tracks, spanning material from 1990 to 2003, recorded during an hour-long show at New York City's CBGB club. The album is part of the CBGB OMFUG Masters series, which features shows recorded at the club before it closed in 2006. Other artists featured in the series include hardcore band Terror, garage rockers The Mooney Suzuki and ska group The Toasters.

The Queers were formed by singer/guitarist Joe King (a.k.a. Joe Queer) in 1982, and he's the only remaining original member. The band broke up in 1984, but reformed in 1990 with a new lineup.

The Queers released their Grow Up debut in 1990 and later signed to Lookout! Records. Their sound has often been compared to the Ramones, and they released a covers album of the Ramones' Rocket To Russia in 1994. The new live disc opens with a cover of the Ramones' "Rockaway Beach," while The Queers also bash out a version of The Angry Samoans' "My Old Man's A Fatso."

The Queers' two previous live albums were 2001's Live In West Hollywood and 2006's Weekend At Bernie's. Their most recent studio effort was last year's excellent Munki Brain. The group are currently composed of Queer, guitarist/vocalist Dangerous Dave, bassist Ben Vermin and drummer Matt Drastic.

Here are the tracks on CBGB OMFUG Masters: Live February 3, 2003 The Bowery Collection:

  • "Rockaway Beach"
  • "No Tit"
  • "Brush Your Teeth"
  • "I Want Cunt"
  • "Monster Zero"
  • "This Place Sucks"
  • "You're Tripping"
  • "I Live This Life"
  • "Surf Goddesses"
  • "Blabbermouth"
  • "Kicked Out Of The Webelos"
  • "I Hate Everything"
  • "Murder In The Brady House"
  • "Like A Parasite"
  • "My Old Man's A Fatso"
  • "Fuck You"
  • "Teenage Bonehead"
  • "I Can't Stop Farting"
  • "Granola Head"
  • "I Will Be With You"
  • "Yeah Well Whatever"
  • "Love, Love, Love"
  • "Another Girl"
  • "I Only Drink Bud"
  • "Punk Rock Girls"
  • "Ursula Finally Has Tits"
  • "Tamara Is A Punk"
  • "I Met Her At The Rat"
  • "Tulu Is A Wimp"
  • "Fuck The World I'm Hanging Out With You Tonight"
  • "This Place Sucks"

Post to del.icio.usdel.icio.us Post to redditreddit Stumble It!Stumble It! Post to BlinklistBlinklist

Sam Roberts gets back to basics

Oasis Star Gallagher Is Car Hero

Report: AC/DC's Music 'Encourages Macho Posturing And Aggressive Behavior'

Hagar Rules Out Van Halen Reunion Until Eddie Is Sober

Brian Wilson Returns To Capitol For New Album

Specials Star Hall Struggling With Lyrics

Camp Freddy Rock On With Tiffany & Morello

Weezer unveil 'Pork And Beans' video


Home | Contact Us | Community | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service
Copyright 1995-2019 HipHop-Elements.com. All rights reserved.