Pop Rap R&B Rock Country Latin Underground Reggae Electronic Elements Community
Local H Go Through Twelve Angry Months In Making New Album
Source: chartattack
Posted on: May 1, 2008 09:41 MST
Filed under: Rock

Local H

Most people think the changing seasons affect our moods. But Chicago's Local H were pissed off throughout the year in making their new concept album, Twelve Angry Months, which is due on May 13 from Shout! Factory.

Singer/songwriter/guitarist/bassist Scott Lucas and drummer Brian St. Clair delve into a year of post-break-up experiences in Twelve Angry Months with stark lyrics that cross a full range of emotions — from anger to jealousy and acceptance. Each track corresponds to a month and its respective embitterment about love and relationships.

This is Local H's fifth studio album since their 1995 debut, Ham Fisted. Whatever Happened To P.J. Soles? was the last one in 2004. The band showed great imagination in titling their 2005 live album Alive '05.

Local H will tour North America through May and June. Here are their Canadian dates:

    * June 12 Vancouver, BC @ Pat's Pub
    * June 14 Edmonton, AB @ The Starlite
    * June 15 Calgary, AB @ Republik
    * June 16 Regina, SK @ The Exchange
    * June 17 Winnipeg, MB @ Royal Albert Arms

Here are the songs on Twelve Angry Months:

    * "January: The One With 'Kid'"
    * "February: Michelle (Again)"
    * "March: BMW Man"
    * "April: White Belt Boys"
    * "May: The Summer Of Boats"
    * "June: Taxi-Cabs"
    * "July: 24 Hour Break-Up Session"
    * "August: Jesus Christ! Did You See The Size Of That Sperm Whale?"
    * "September: Simple Pleas"
    * "October: Machine Shed Wrestling"
    * "November: Blur"
    * "December: Hand To Mouth"

Post to del.icio.usdel.icio.us Post to redditreddit Stumble It!Stumble It! Post to BlinklistBlinklist

Sam Roberts gets back to basics

Oasis Star Gallagher Is Car Hero

Report: AC/DC's Music 'Encourages Macho Posturing And Aggressive Behavior'

Hagar Rules Out Van Halen Reunion Until Eddie Is Sober

Brian Wilson Returns To Capitol For New Album

Specials Star Hall Struggling With Lyrics

Camp Freddy Rock On With Tiffany & Morello

Weezer unveil 'Pork And Beans' video


Home | Contact Us | Community | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service
Copyright 1995-2019 HipHop-Elements.com. All rights reserved.