Pop Rap R&B Rock Country Latin Underground Reggae Electronic Elements Community
Tom Middleton and Renaissance to Release Latest 3D Installment
Contributed by: Michael Bordash
Source: internetdj.com
Posted on: March 5, 2008 12:58 MST
Filed under: Electronic

Tom Middleton

Tom Middleton, of Jedi Knights and Global Communication fame, takes the reigns from Faithless to release the next installment of Renaissance's 3D series on January 28, 2008. The 3 CD package features a set each from the CLUB, the STUDIO and the HOME. Out of the massive 47-track collection, Tom throws in some great selections from Ben Watt, Groove Armada, James Zabiela and Orbital; the STUDIO set features some exclusive mixes from Tom and his pseudonyms.

Says Tom of the project, "I love the 3D concept. The club, studio and home discs provide me with the perfect platform to showcase my musical diversity. In fact, I think this is the closest thing I've ever done to my 'Cosmos' compilation. I'm frequently asked if I'd ever follow that up and I guess this is finally it! I am certainly very happy with the end result."

"Renaissance Presents: 3D" Mixed By: Tom Middleton
Label: Renaissance
Released: January 28, 2008
1. Funk D’Void Feat. Jay Leblone - Lovin' (Your Body Remix)
2. Kenny Hawkes & David Parr – Gemini 3. Rhythm Plate – Remember The Days
4. Hipp-e – Fade (Palm Skin Productions Smooth Edit)
5. Shur-i-kan vs. Milton Jackson – Swap Shop (Shur-i-kan’s Swaparama Dub)
6. Mike Acetate / Carlos Gibbs Feat. Roy Davis – Jus’ Move (Jimpster Mix)
7. Mona Lisa – Dancin’ (1200 Warriors NYC Mix)
8. Ben Watt – Lone Cat (Dennis Ferrer & Steve Martinez Special Re-rub)
9. Mood II Swing Feat. Tara J – Passing Time (Main Vocal Mix)
10. Groove Armada – Love Sweet Sound (Mark Knight & Funkagenda’s R.H.B Remix)
11. Mari Boine – Voui Voui Mui (Henrik Schwarz Mix)
12. Aya – Sean (Eric’s 2WFU Dub)
13. Trackheadz – Our Music
14. The Timewriter Introducing Sid Thomson - Life Is Just A Timeless Motion
15. James Zabiela – Human (Intro Mix)
16. Artec - Nine Times The Speed Of Sound
17. Wink - Swirl
18. Slg – Nine Hours
19. Simian Mobile Disco – Clock
CD2 - STUDIO (unmixed)
1. Cosmos – Take Me With You (Tom’s Y2K 3D Edit)
2. Cosmos – Lost Inside (Tom Middleton 3D Dub – Unreleased)
3. Ulrich Schnauss – In All The Wrong Places (TM’s 3D VIP Mix)
4. Lamb – What Sound (Tom Middleton Vox)
5. The Modwheel - Jungle Drums (Tom Middleton 3D Dub)
6. The Modwheel - Spiritcatcher
7. Kerri Chandler – Bar A Thym (Tom Middleton Cosmos Vox)
8. François DuBois - Blood (Tom Middleton Deep Mix)
9. Hefner vs. Cosmos – Dive Into You (Tom Middleton Vox)
10. The Modwheel – Into The Deep (Tom Middleton 3D Dub)
1. Middlewood Sessions – Fall Back (Spiritual South Remix)
2. System 7 & Derrick May - Altitude
3. Speakeasy - Allright
4. Orbital - Halcyon
5. Irresistible Force – Nepalese Bliss (Fila Brazilia Mix)
6. Incognito – I Can See The Future
7. Mudd – 54B
8. Crazy P – Music’s My Love
9. The Vogado Projects Feat. Lucy Gale – Never Come Back
10. The Foreign Exchange – Come Around (Edit)
11. Danny Breaks – Junkie For Beatz
12. Fenomenon - Out Of Control
13. Harmonic 33 – Rainsong
14. Jon Hopkins – Second Sense
15. Blu Mar Ten – Ghost Trio
16. Groovecatcher - Castaway
17. Edward Sheamur – Grand Central
18. Alucidnation - Pedal Steal
19. LA Synthesis – Zyllvakrynn
See Also:

Post to del.icio.usdel.icio.us Post to redditreddit Stumble It!Stumble It! Post to BlinklistBlinklist

Watch Out! Hot Footie Chicks in Alex Gaudino Video Game Twist

DJ AK1200 is the man behind the beats

Fatboy Slim denies identity change

Fatboy Slim is no more

Portishead's Album THIRD Debuts at #7 on Billboard

Beck/Danger Mouse album set for summer release

Hot Chip 'free downloads hurt small bands'

DJs To Descend On Washington For Million DJ March


Home | Contact Us | Community | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service
Copyright 1995-2019 HipHop-Elements.com. All rights reserved.