Pop Rap R&B Rock Country Latin Underground Reggae Electronic Elements Community
Goldfrapp acoustic album
Source: music-news
Posted on: December 12, 2007 06:43 MST
Filed under: Pop, Electronic


Goldfrapp look to be preparing fans for a radically different sound when they return with new album "Seventh Tree".

The electro-pop duo are understood to have completed the new album, which features acoustic guitars for the first time.

Alison Goldfrapp and Will Gregory have also revealed they plan to play stripped-back concert to preview the new material.

"We did talk quite a lot about what kind of instruments would get that kind of warmth and that kind of sound we wanted.

"We'd never used acoustic guitars before. We wanted the sound to be delicate, but not weak", Goldfrapp told Billboard.

Meanwhile, speaking about the band's live plans, Gregory continued: "We're going to try and do it unplugged and be more acoustic about it, and see how that feels.

"We did an acoustic radio session and we really enjoyed that. I think that involves more people, having little chamber group sounds."

The tracklisting for "Seventh Tree" is as follows:

"Little Bird"
"Road To Somewhere"
"Eat Yourself"
"Some People"
"Cologne Cerrone Houdini"
"Caravan Girl"
"Monster Love"

Goldfrapp release "Seventh Tree" on February 26 2008.
See Also:

Post to del.icio.usdel.icio.us Post to redditreddit Stumble It!Stumble It! Post to BlinklistBlinklist

Amy Winehouse attacks paparazzi in Blake rage

McCartney awarded Yale music degree

MTS Centre, Winnipeg - May 26, 2008

Sam Roberts gets back to basics

The Story Behind Kanye's "Flashing Lights"

Lewis & Beckham To Close Beijing Olympics

Combs Turns Screenwriter

Christian Star's Daughter Laid to Rest


Home | Contact Us | Community | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service
Copyright 1995-2019 HipHop-Elements.com. All rights reserved.